Tuesday 22 August 2017

***Release Blitz & Blog Tour*** Fate (Trinity Series #5) by Audrey Carlan

Fate (Trinity Series #5)

by Audrey Carlan

Release Date: 22nd August

Buy Today:

Fate: https://audreycarlan.com/fate

Genre: Contemporary Romance


Fate (Trinity Series #5)

Not many can say they were burned by fate. I’m the exception.

Scalded figuratively, emotionally, and physically… I have the scars running down my arm, ribs, and side to prove it.

The doctors have done what they can to heal me by smoothing the abraded skin using other parts of my body. But they can only do so much. Sometimes, what can’t be seen can’t be healed.

The fire that night took more than a pound of flesh. It obliterated my talent, beauty, and most importantly, seared the connection I had with the man I loved. Sure, it was me who pushed him away, but I had my reasons. I did what any woman would do in my situation. I gave up everything so that one day he’d find happiness and peace.

Now I’ve healed a bit on the outside, and on the inside, but I still crave the one I let go. To this day he looks at me with fire in his eyes, a heat so bright in his being he glows with it. I fear the light, the flames that could consume me whole. The problem now is, he’s not mine anymore. I just may have waited too long to fight for him, for us, for a future together.

There’s only one thing I can do. Let fate decide.

Our Review

Kristie K's 5 star Review

Audrey Carlan delivers the final installment of the Trinity Series, and it is nothing short of a masterpiece…

Fate…a four letter word that some attribute to the bad in life, but most attribute to the wonderful, amazing, and earth-shattering perfection some of us are lucky enough to experience.  Kathleen has spent the last three years fighting to get some semblance of her life back.  After the fire that nearly took her life, Kathleen has drowned herself in the insecurities, guilt, and fear in her heart…pushing away all those that she loves the most…none more crushing than the night she shoved the love of her life out the door, for good.  But, when they come face to face again, the fire that seared them both re-ignites into an inferno that can’t be denied…not this time.  Finally at a place to give him another chance, Kathleen opens her door, her arms, and her heart to him one more time, this time she’s ready for forever.  Carson never stopped loving her, and when Kathleen comes back into his life, he’s more than ready to whatever it takes to make her his wife.  Having her back in his life brings an affirmation that neither of them can deny, but Fate can be a fickle bitch…she’s not ready to let them have their happily ever after yet…the question is, can Carson and Kathleen overcome the trials and tribulations barreling their way?

Audrey Carlan has never let me down…ever.  Her stories elicit a visceral response, conjuring images, emotions, and connections that stay with you for days afterwards.  The story of Kathleen and Carson is no different.  Ms. Carlan hooked me from the first paragraph, and pulled me with her through the entire book.  This book has it all, loss, fear, pain, redemption, reconnection, danger, action, adventure, and above all else…all-consuming love and devotion.  The plot and storyline were flawless, executed in such a way that kept you reading page after page.  I couldn’t get enough.  Ms. Carlan’s writing talent is unparalleled, and she has made me a lifetime fan!  The characters are real, relatable, quirky, fun, and so incredibly sexy!  They are sweet and loving, and oh so lovable!  The connection between them all is palpable, and will bring you to the highest heights and the lowest lows.  I am sad to see the Trinity series end, but can’t wait to see what Ms. Carlan brings us next!

Meet The Author

Audrey Carlan is a #1 New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. She writes wicked hot love stories that are designed to give the reader a romantic experience that’s sexy, sweet, and so hot your ereader might melt. Some of her works include the wildly successful Calendar Girl Serial, Falling Series, and the Trinity Trilogy.

She lives in the California Valley where she enjoys her two children and the love of her life. When she’s not writing, you can find her teaching yoga, sipping wine with her “soul sisters” or with her nose stuck in a wicked hot romance novel.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment